

# Indigenous Education Department



## **IEAC – Indigenous Education Advisory Committee**

The IEAC is a committee that meets monthly and consists of representatives from the Métis Community, 10 of the 24 Stó:lo First Nation communities and representatives from the school district. The purpose of the IEAC is to ensure regular and ongoing communication, planning and engagement in the education for all Indigenous students.

#### **Community and IEAC Member**

Squiala - Gail Point (on leave)
 Shxwha:y - Deborah Alexander
 Skwah - Violet George
 Cheam - Amanda Aubichion/Stephanie
 Fredette

- •Kwaw kwaw apilt RandyLeon/Shane Henry
  - •Aitchelitz Angie Bailey
  - •Métis Verna Dandenault
  - •Kwantlen Cheryl Gabriel

## **Elementary:**

McCammon, Central, Bernard, Robertson, Little Mountain Elem, Strathcona, Leary, Cheam, East Chilliwack, RTCS

#### Middle:

CMS, AD Rundle, RTCS

#### **Secondary**

CSS. Imagine, Kwíyeqel

## **Community and IEAC Member**

•Skowkale - Gay Kelly
•Yakweakwioose - Elaine Malloway
•Métis - Verna Dandenault
•Kwantlen - Cheryl Gabriel

#### **Elementary:**

Sardis Elem, Evan, Tyson, Watson, Greendale, Yarrow

#### Middle:

Vedder Middle, Stitó:s Lá:lém totí:lt

### **Secondary:**

Sardis Secondary. Imagine, Kwiyeqel

## **Community and IEAC Member**

- •Soowahlie Dana St. Denis
- •Tzeachten Loren Muth
- •Métis Verna Dandenault
- •Kwantlen Cheryl Gabriel

### **Elementary:**

Promontory, Stitó:s Lá:lém totí:lt, Cultus, Unsworth, Vedder Elem, Watson

## Middle:

**Mount Slesse** 

## Secondary:

GWG. Imagine, Kwiyeqel



#### **District Representatives**

Tracy Wagner – Elementary
Salvina Sharp – Middle
Brooke Haller – Secondary
Sharon Bernard – Alternative Education
Dave Manuel – Director of Instruction
Brenda Point – Principal Indigenous Ed
Wendy Mazurenko – Administrative Assistant
Jaimee Charlie – Vice Principal Indigenous Ed
Nerine Graham – District Co-ordinator Indigenous Ed

